Established in 2009, CSR LEBANON S.A.R.L. is an independent consulting firm, a social enterprise aiming to raise awareness about Corporate Social Responsibility. Through our consultancy, from strategy to reporting, we provide a better understanding of the CSR concept among the public and private sectors, and in the community.

Our Vision

To Make CSR an essential part of our national culture; towards a National CSR Strategy 

Our Mission

To provide an informative platform to companies, and  support  them in embodying CSR in their core business  strategies and  operations, aiming to align profitability  with sustainability and  human development.


Verdun, Monte Marina center, Block C, 3rd floor, Beirut - Lebanon

Call Us

 +9611-747798  /  Fax : +9611-747698

Email Us


Dr. Pedro Moura Costa


Director and Founder of BVRio
Co-Founder of the 3R Initiative

Dr. Pedro Moura Costa is the director and founder of BVRio - Rio de Janeiro’s Environmental Exchange (www.bvrio.org), an organisation aimed at promoting market mechanisms to facilitate compliance with environmental laws. Among other sectors, BVRio has developed a tradeable credit system to incentivise the collection and recycling of waste in Brasil (see video). This system then led to the creation of the 3R Initiative (www.3r-initiative.org), an international alliance to promote the recycling of waste plastics, with the involvement of large consumer goods companies such as Danone, Nestle, Tetrapak, Veolia and NGOs Verra and Conservation International.
Formerly, Pedro was the founder and President of EcoSecurities Group Plc, the world leader in carbon trading and clean energy investment, listed in the London Stock Exchange and reaching a market cap of over USD 1 billion. Dr Moura Costa is an Honorary Research Associate of the Smith School at Oxford University and has published over 100 articles and books on greenhouse gas mitigation and carbon trading including as a Lead Author in the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) reports that were recognised with a Nobel Peace Prize in 2007.